Terms of Service

Registration and conclusion of the contract

Together with the website, the general terms and conditions form the entire preliminary information on the language weeks and are an integral part of the contract. By completing and submitting the booking form, the customer agrees to the General Terms and Conditions for Language Weeks from LevelUp English and offers to enter into a binding contract. The contract is concluded with the receipt of the registration confirmation from LevelUp English. The booker is also a contractual partner for bookings that concern third parties, provided that they are made by him. By registering, the customer ensures that all custodians agree to the child's participation in the language week. The services correspond to the description of the language week on the LevelUp English website.

 

payment

Payment of the participation fee is due immediately when booking the language week using the LevelUp English booking form. The following payment options are available for payment: PayPal, Klarna, SecurePayments (credit & giro card) and GiroPay. The invoice will be sent to the legal guardian via email within one day.

 

Cancellation conditions, substitute person

The booking is binding upon receipt of the booking confirmation. Cancellation requires a written declaration of withdrawal (by email or post). If the booking is canceled, the following costs will be incurred:

  • Up to 60 days before the start of the language week: EUR 15

  • Up to 30 days before the start of the language week: EUR 30.-

  • Up to 7 days before the start of the language week: EUR 50

  • Less than 7 days before the start of the language week: EUR 100

If the participant does not appear at the beginning of the language week without giving reasons, no reimbursement is possible.

As an alternative to the cancellation fees, a replacement person can be provided for a processing fee of EUR 15.00.

In the event of illness, the participation fee can be reimbursed.

For this it is necessary to submit a medical certificate in writing (by e-mail or post) immediately upon the onset of illness. The participation fee will be transferred back within 7 working days after checking the medical certificate minus an administrative expense of EUR 20.00.

 

Cancellation or termination by the organizer

LevelUp English can withdraw from the contract no later than 2 weeks before the start of the language week, provided that the minimum number of participants (8 participants / group) is not reached. In addition, a failure to take measures can be pronounced if there is another important and unforeseeable reason or force majeure (e.g. unforeseeable unusability of the event location). In such cases, the participation fee will be refunded. There are no further claims.

 

Duty of supervision and early termination

Our native speakers assume the supervisory obligation within the framework of the legal provisions. They are authorized representatives of the organizer. We reserve the right to send children who cannot integrate into the group (e.g. failure to follow the instructions of the native speakers or anti-social behavior towards other children) home early after consultation with their parents or legal guardians.

 

free time activities

All mentioned sports and creative activities are included in the booking price. However, they can vary from language week to language week and may depend on the weather conditions and, of course, on the interests of the participants. All mentioned sports and creative activities and excursions are to be understood as examples.  There is expressly no entitlement to an offer or participation in certain sports and creative offers. By booking, you agree that the child may take part in all of the activities, sports and workshops described during the language week, unless otherwise expressly stated.

 

Limitation of Liability

The liability of LevelUp English for damages that are not physical injuries is limited to three times the participation fee, provided that LevelUp English or the persons commissioned by LevelUp English to provide the service on site did not cause the damage intentionally or through gross negligence. No liability is accepted for the loss of or damage to valuables during the language week.

 

data protection

Data transmitted to us will be treated confidentially, will not be passed on to third parties and will only be used for internal purposes as part of the organization of the language week or for the announcement of future offers.

 

Ineffectiveness of individual provisions

The ineffectiveness of individual provisions of this contract does not result in the ineffectiveness of the entire contract.

 

Dispute Resolution Procedure

In the event of a dispute, we agree to involve a consumer arbitration board.  

 

Newsletter subscription

You can unsubscribe from the newsletter at any time by sending us an empty e-mail with the subject " Unsubscribe from newsletter" to info@levelupenglish.de. We will then immediately delete you from the distribution list.

 

Declaration of consent for film & video recordings

In order to capture the unique experiences and wonderful moments of the intensive language weeks and to be able to report on our work, we would like to ask for your permission to use the film / video recordings.

Until further notice, I hereby declare that I agree that the recordings made during the language week booked and on which my child can be seen may be used within the meaning of Section 22 Art UrhG. The pictures may be used in the context of public relations (e.g. on the social media platforms of LevelUp English, the website www.levelupenglish.de or print media). The name of the child is never mentioned. I am aware that my consent is voluntary and that I can revoke this consent at any time with effect for the future (e.g. by email or informal letter).

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

Anmeldung und Abschluss des Vertrages

Zusammen mit der Internetseite bilden die Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen die gesamten Vorinformationen zu den Sprachwochen und sind integraler Bestandteil des Vertrages. Mit dem Ausfüllen und Abschicken des Buchungsformulars erklärt sich der Kunde mit den Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen für Sprachenwochen von LevelUp English einverstanden und bietet den Abschluss des Vertrages verbindlich an. Der Vertrag kommt mit dem Zugang der Anmeldebestätigung von LevelUp English zustande. Der Buchende ist Vertragspartner auch für Buchungen, die dritte Personen betreffen, sofern sie durch ihn vorgenommen werden. Durch seine Anmeldung versichert der Kunde, dass alle Sorgeberechtigten mit der Teilnahme des Kindes an der Sprachwoche einverstanden sind. Die Leistungen entsprechen der jeweiligen Beschreibung der Sprachwoche auf der Webseite von LevelUp English.

 

Zahlung

Die Zahlung der Teilnahmegebühr ist umgehend bei der Buchung der Sprachwoche über das Buchungsformular von LevelUp English fällig. Für die Zahlung stehen folgende Zahlungsmöglichkeiten zur Auswahl: PayPal, Klarna, SecurePayments (Kredit- & Girokarte) und GiroPay. Die Rechnung wird innerhalb eines Tages per E-Mail an die Erziehungsberechtigten versendet.

 

Stornobedingungen, Ersatzperson

Mit Erhalt der Buchungsbestätigung ist die Buchung verbindlich. Die Stornierung bedarf einer schriftlichen Rücktrittserklärung (per E-Mail oder Post). Bei einer Stornierung der Buchung fallen folgende Kosten an:

  • Bis 60 Tage vor Beginn der Sprachwoche: EUR 15,-

  • Bis 30 Tage vor Beginn der Sprachwoche: EUR 30,-

  • Bis 7 Tage vor Beginn der Sprachwoche: EUR 50,-

  • Bei weniger als 7 Tagen vor Beginn der Sprachwoche: EUR 100,-

Sollte der/die Teilnehmer/in ohne Bekanntgabe von Gründen zu Beginn der Sprachwoche nicht erscheinen, ist keine Erstattung mehr möglich.

Alternativ zu den Stornogebühren kann für eine Bearbeitungsgebühr von EUR 15,- eine Ersatzperson gestellt werden.

Im Krankheitsfall ist die Rückerstattung der Teilnahmegebühr möglich.

Dafür ist es notwendig, bei Krankheitseintritt umgehend ein ärztliches Attest schriftlich (per E-Mail oder Post) einzureichen. Die Teilnahmegebühr wird nach Prüfung des Attests abzüglich eines Verwaltungsaufwandes von EUR 20,- innerhalb von 7 Werktagen zurücküberwiesen.

 

Rücktritt oder Abbruch durch den Veranstalter

LevelUp English kann bis spätestens 2 Wochen vor Beginn der Sprachwoche von dem Vertrag zurücktreten, sofern die Mindestteilnehmerzahl (8 Teilnehmer/Gruppe) nicht erreicht wird. Außerdem kann ein Maßnahmenausfall ausgesprochen werden, wenn ein anderer wichtiger und unvorhersehbarer Grund bzw. höhere Gewalt (z.B. unvorhersehbare Unnutzbarkeit des Veranstaltungsortes) vorliegt. In solchen Fällen wird die geleistete Teilnahmegebühr zurückerstattet. Weitere Ansprüche bestehen nicht.

 

Aufsichtspflicht und vorzeitige Beendigung

Die Aufsichtspflicht übernehmen unsere Native Speaker im Rahmen der gesetzlichen Bestimmungen wahr. Sie sind bevollmächtigte Vertreter/-innen des Veranstalters. Wir behalten uns vor, Kinder, die sich nicht in die Gruppe integrieren können (z.B. Nichtbeachten von Anweisungen der Native Speaker oder unsoziales Verhalten gegenüber anderen Kindern) nach Absprache mit den Eltern oder Erziehungsberechtigen verfrüht nach Hause zu schicken.

 

Freizeitaktivitäten

Alle genannten Sport- und Kreativaktivitäten sind im Buchungspreis enthalten. Sie können jedoch von Sprachwoche zu Sprachwoche variieren und sind ggf. von den Wetterbedingungen abhängig und natürlich von den Interessen der Teilnehmer/innen. Alle genannten Sport- und Kreativaktivitäten und Ausflüge sind als Beispiele zu verstehen.  Ein Anspruch auf Angebot oder Teilnahme an bestimmten Sport- und Kreativangeboten besteht ausdrücklich nicht. Durch die Buchung erklären Sie Ihr Einverständnis, dass das Kind an allen beschriebenen Aktivitäten, Sport- und Workshopangeboten während der Sprachwoche teilnehmen darf, sofern nichts anderes ausdrücklich erklärt wird.

 

Beschränkung der Haftung

Die Haftung von LevelUp English für Schäden, die nicht Körperschäden sind, ist auf das Dreifache der Teilnahmegebühr beschränkt, sofern LevelUp English bzw. die von LevelUp English mit der Leistungserbringung vor Ort beauftragten Personen den Schaden weder vorsätzlich noch grob fahrlässig verursacht haben. Für den Verlust oder die Beschädigung von Wertsachen während der Sprachwoche wird keine Haftung übernommen.

 

Datenschutz

An uns übermittelte Daten werden vertraulich behandelt, nicht an Dritte weitergegeben und nur für interne Belange im Rahmen der Organisation der Sprachwoche bzw. für die Ankündigung künftiger Angebote verwendet.

 

Unwirksamkeit einzelner Bestimmungen

Die Unwirksamkeit einzelner Bestimmungen dieses Vertrages hat nicht die Unwirksamkeit des gesamten Vertrages zur Folge.

 

Streitbeilegungsverfahrung

Im Falle eines Streits erklären wir uns bereit, eine Verbraucherschlichtungsstelle einzuschalten. 

 

Newsletter-Abonnement

Sie können den Newsletter jederzeit wieder abbestellen, indem Sie uns eine leere E-Mail mit dem Betreff „Newsletter abbestellen“ an info@levelupenglish.de senden. Wir werden Sie dann umgehend aus der Verteilerliste löschen.

 

Einverständniserklärung für Film- & Videoaufnahmen

Um die einzigartigen Erlebnisse und wunderbaren Momente der Intensivsprachwochen festzuhalten und über unsere Arbeit berichten zu können, möchten wir Sie um Ihre Erlaubnis bitten, die Film-/Videoaufnahmen verwenden zu dürfen.

Hiermit erkläre ich mich bis auf Widerruf einverstanden, dass die im Rahmen der gebuchten Sprachwoche aufgenommenen Aufnahmen, auf denen mein Kind zu sehen ist im Sinne von § 22 KunstUrhG verwendet werden dürfen. Die Bilder dürfen im Rahmen der Öffentlichkeitsarbeit (z.B. auf den Social Media Plattformen von LevelUp English, der Website www.levelupenglish.de oder Print-Medien) genutzt werden. Der Name des Kindes wird dabei keinesfalls erwähnt. Mir ist bekannt, dass die Einwilligung freiwillig ist und dass ich diese Einwilligung jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft widerrufen kann (z.B. per E-Mail oder formloses Schreiben).

 

visit us on 

social media

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Grey Pinterest Icon

Join our email

unternehmen

Tragen Sie sich in unsere E-Mail-Liste ein und wir senden Ihnen unsere neuesten Angebote und Produkte.

Language. Education. cultural exchange.  

© LevelUp English 2020. All rights reserved.