Day Camp for Kids & Teens (without overnight stay)

KREUZBERG

English summer camp in the urban and multicultural ‘Kiez’ of Kreuzberg

Age groups:

8-10 years

11/12 years

13/14 years

Price

Dates            

Free cancellation up to 14 days before departure!

Less administration fee of €25.00

THE CONCEPT

Our LevelUp summer camp follows a holistic "English in Action" approach , in which English as the camp language is taught through interactive, playful learning using creative workshops with a focus on theatre, film or music. Part of natural language everyday life and thus a sustainable learning success is made possible. Our pedagogically experienced trainers strengthen the students' sense of language and self-confidence when speaking , as well as individually supervise and support them according to their needs and previous knowledge . The results of the workshops will be presented in small groups as part of the “Final Ceremony” at the end of the language holidays.

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/5

OUR ALL-ROUND PACKAGE

  • Monday to Friday from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m

  • Homogeneous learning groups with an average of 13-14 participants (all language levels are welcome)

  • Experienced English trainers, including a German-speaking camp manager, who have first-aid training and are police checked

  • 20 creative and interactive English workshops (45 minutes each)

  • Exclusive learning environment in private campus

  • Afternoon activities & outdoor excursions (fees included in total price)

  • English as the camp language guarantees learning success

  • LevelUp Course Materials & Certificate of Participation

IMG_2578.jpeg

LOCATION & FOOD

The TheaterSpielRaum offers us an ideal learning environment in a signature ‘Berlin style’ building with enough space for our creative and interactive workshops. Children can also enjoy their breaks undisturbed in the beautiful outdoor area.

Our experience over the last few years has shown that the provision of hot meals by external caterers leads to a high level of food waste. In order to prevent this and to act more sustainably from the outset, we’ve made a conscious decision not to provide warm midday meals and therefore ask you to provide your child a lunch box each day. We will provide fresh fruit, healthy snacks and drinking water daily.

1/6

LOCATION

ARRIVAL & DEPARTURE

You are welcome to drop-off and collect your child from the camp location. Alternatively, you can give your consent during the booking process to let your child travel each day independently. Arrival should ideally be between 8.45 and 9am and the camp ends each day at 4pm. If you’d like to attend our “Final Ceremony” between 3 and 4pm you’ll be able to see what we’ve achieved during the week!

CORONA

CANCELLATION POLICY

CAMP SCHEDULE

8.45am - 9am

ARRIVAL

9am - 12pm

ENGLISH WORKSHOPS

(4x 45 minutes each)

12.15 pm - 1 pm

LUNCH

1pm - 4pm

AFTERNOON

PROGRAM

4pm

HOMETIME

 

BOOK NOW

WOULD YOU LIKE TO LEARN MORE?

Our team looks forward to hearing from you.

Day Camp für Kids & Teens (ohne Übernachtung)

Kreuzberg

Das Sprachcamp in interkultureller Umgebung des TheaterSpielRaum Kreuzberg

Altersgruppen:

8-10 Jahre

11/12 Jahre

13/14 Jahre

Preis/Woche: 229€

Termine 2022: 25. - 29. Juli

                            1. - 5. August

                            8. - 12. August

                            15. - 19. August

Kostenlose Stornierung bis 14 Tage vor Reisebeginn!

abzgl. Verwaltungsgebühr i.H.v. 25,00 €

DAS KONZEPT

Unser LevelUp-Sommercamp verfolgt einen ganzheitlichen „English in Action“-Ansatz, bei dem Englisch als Camp-Sprache durch interaktiv-spielerisches Lernen mittels kreativer Workshops mit Fokus auf Theater, Film oder Musik. Teil des natürlichen Sprachalltags und dadurch ein nachhaltiger Lernerfolg ermöglicht wird. Von unseren pädagogisch erfahrenen Trainer:innen werden die Schüler:innen in ihrem Sprachgefühl und Selbstbewusstsein beim Reden bestärkt sowie entsprechend ihren Bedürfnissen und Vorkenntnissen individuell betreut und gefördert. Die Ergebnisse der Workshops werden im Rahmen der „Final Ceremony“ am Ende der Sprachferien in Kleingruppen vorgestellt.

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/5

UNSER RUNDUM-PAKET

  • montags bis freitags von 9 bis 16 Uhr 

  • Einteilung in homogene Sprachgruppen mit durchschnittlich 13-14 Teilnehmenden (jedes Sprachniveau ist willkommen)

  • qualifizierte englischsprachige Trainer:innen, darunter eine deutschsprachige Camp-Leitung, die über eine Erste-Hilfe-Ausbildung sowie ein einwandfreies, erweitertes Führungszeugnis verfügen

  • 20 kreativ-interaktive Englisch-Workshops à 45 Minuten mit Fokus auf Theater, Film oder Musik

  • geschütztes Lernumfeld auf privatem Campus 

  • Outdoor-Aktivitäten & Exkursionen am Nachmittag (Gebühren im Gesamtpreis inbegriffen)

  • Englisch als Camp-Sprache garantiert maximalen Lernerfolg

  • LevelUp-Kursmaterialien & Teilnahmezertifikat

IMG_2578.jpeg

STANDORT & VERPFLEGUNG

Der Theaterspielraum bietet uns ein ideales Lernumfeld mit typischen Berliner Altbau-Räumlichkeiten sowie ausreichend Platz für die kreativ-interaktiven Workshops. Auf dem schönen Hinterhof können die Kinder außerdem die Pausen ganz ungestört genießen. 


Unsere Erfahrungen der letzten Jahre haben gezeigt, dass die Bereitstellung warmer Mahlzeiten durch externe Caterer leider zu einem hohen Maß an Essensverschwendung führt. Um dem vorzubeugen und von vornherein nachhaltiger zu agieren, haben wir uns daher bewusst gegen die Bereitstellung warmer Mittagsmahlzeiten entschieden und bitten Sie daher, Ihrem Kind eine reich gefüllte Lunch-Box mitzugeben. Außerdem stellen wir täglich frisches Obst, gesunde Snacks und Trinkwasser zur Verfügung.

1/5

LOCATION

AN- & ABREISE

Gern können Sie Ihr Kind zum Standort bringen und dort wieder abholen. Alternativ können Sie während des Buchungsprozesses die Einwilligung hinterlegen, ihr Kind eigenständig zum Camp kommen zu lassen. Die Ankunft sollte dabei idealerweise zwischen 8:45 und 9 Uhr liegen. Das Camp endet täglich um 16 Uhr. Bei Abholung am letzten Tag haben Sie außerdem die Möglichkeit, der „Final Ceremony“ zwischen 15 und 16 Uhr beizuwohnen und die Projektarbeit Ihres Kindes zu bestaunen.

CORONA

STORNOREGLUNGEN

CAMP ZEITPLAN

8.45 - 9 Uhr

ANKUNFT

9 - 12.15 Uhr

ENGLISCH WORKSHOPS

(4x à 45 Minuten)

12.15 - 13 Uhr

MITTAGESSEN

13 - 16 Uhr

NACHMITTAGS-

PROGRAMM

16 Uhr

HOMETIME

 

Buchen Sie jetzt!

MÖCHTEN SIE MEHR ERFAHREN?
Unser Team freut sich, von Ihnen zu hören.